I will so be making this in my near future. Thanks

Let's Spice Things Up

So it’s almost Thanksgiving Day and you’re wondering what to make for dessert, right?

Should you go the traditional route and make a pie?

Or should you experiment with something new? Well I think this pumpkin roll is the perfect substitute for pumpkin pie!

Last year I made Ina Garten’s Pumpkin Roulade that completely changed my mind about pumpkin.

It was a flavor that didn’t appeal to me at all and I absolutely hated pumpkin pie.

Well altought I still don’t like pumpkin pie, pumpkin cookies or a roll – I am all over it 🙂

So this year I wanted to attempt a skinny pumpkin roll…

And it tasted just as wonderful!!!

This roll has a mild pumpkin flavor that marries perfectly with my favorite fall spices: cinnamon and nutmeg, add the cream cheese filling and the crunchy walnuts to the mix it’s just a delightful dessert!

And it’s actually light? Ohh yes! About…

View original post 418 more words

Leave a Reply

